Testimonials

5 stars

LynnC-4226 Apr 2018
Highly recommended!
This is the third time that Premier builders have done work for us and we can’t recommend them highly enough. Mark is a reliable man who listens to what is required and carries the work out, he also has some good ideas of his own which we found very helpful. The workmanship by all the team is excellent, and good quality materials have been used. We found the whole team polite, tidy and feel that Mark and his team have been worth waiting for.

5 stars

ChrisS-229216 Oct 2021
Dependable, competitive, high quality construction!
We've worked with Mark and his team several times over the last few years. From a Bathroom refit, some emergency brickwork and plumbing repairs and most recently for some construction work across 3 of our upstairs bedrooms.

Premier Construction have extremely competitive rates and all their professionals are friendly, tidy, punctual and precise. They go absolutely out of their way to put you at ease and make sure everything goes according to plan.

I've absolutely no hesitation in recommending them for work in and around the area. I'd go so far as to say they're the only company I'd consider for any further work on the house - inside or out!

5 stars

VimalS-1 09 Feb 2021
Mark
Mark is a lovely chap. he visited us for a consultation our extension. Mark spent several hours with us going through our requirements and gave us lots of practical advice as well as ideas that we never had. certainly gave us food for, thought. he's got a easy to approach manner and answered any question we had. very professional and got back to us always! no amount of questions were too many for him and service with a smile. thank you Mark for your time. Best wishes Daxa and Vimal

5 stars

StaceyC-2019 29 Jul 2019
Quality local builders.
Mark and his team are extremely professional, nothing too much trouble and excellent quality of workmanship. It's hard to find a reputable tradesman with so much experience. I would highly recommend.

5 stars

FuchsiaRadiator70 02 Mar 2018
Ensuite, Hall, Stairs & landing plus full bathroom installation.
We have used Premier Construction twice now as we were that impressed with the work they did whilst upgrading our hall, stairs & landing along with a full bathroom installation. They look exceptional.

As has already been stated, you may need to wait for a slot before they can get to you but believe me it will be worth it and although the prices we were quoted are not cheap and cheerful, the old adage "you get what you pay for" springs to mind. Mark & Warren are exceptional builders with a great eye for detail and nothing is too much trouble! The Ensuite they fitted recently is beautiful and we are extremely pleased with the outcome.

I would not hesitate in recommending Premier Construction & thank you we will no doubt be in touch for any future projects.

5 stars

Steve-Sue 12 Feb 2018
Single storey extension and kitchen installation.
As an earlier reviewer has stated Mark and his team are worth waiting for. We obtained a number of quotes and settled on Premier Construction and were not disappointed. Their attention to detail, use of quality materials and conciencious nature made the whole build a positive experience. We are thrilled with the works they have carried out and would have no hesitation in recommending them.

5 stars

SeanJ-44 30 Nov 2017
The only builder you should use
I have used Mark and his team on a number of occasions now and even though he is extremely busy and it’s a few months for the next available slot, it is always worth the wait. His attention to detail and the quality of work is second to non. If you want your extension or bespoke house built to an exceptional standard and right first time then Mark is the only Choice in my eyes.

5 stars

PhilAndVanessa 09 Nov 2017
Outstanding
Workmanship first class, highly recommended!

5 stars

Kim_Jez1 04 Nov 2015
KITCHEN EXTENSION/PORCH EXTENSION
From the start of the building process, we have been very pleased with Mark, Warren and the team and it was clear that there is a strong collaborative relationship between them all (builders, plasterers, electricians, roofers etc) and this is what has ensured that the process was as smooth as possible. From the first meeting when the payment stages were agreed, Mark kept us informed at all phases of the build and this certainly helped us to feel confident that things were progressing properly and in a timely manner.

In our first conversation with Mark, we told him that our main concern was that we didn’t end up on an episode of Cowboy Builders and we talked at length about what we wanted and he explained how he could give us that. His vast experience stood him in good stead and there was constant dialogue where we both felt that we could ask anything no matter how silly we thought it might be and that it would receive a response. All the team were professional and respectful of our property.

As with any build, there was some snagging which was addressed and today, as we sit in our beautiful new kitchen and reflect on the whole experience, it was definitely worth it and we really feel that the team at Premier Construction should be proud of how they transform peoples’ lives for the better. Their attention to detail and high quality work is excellent.

5 stars

SteveHurst 19 Aug 2014
Excellent Builders
We had a conservatory knocked down and replaced by a new extension. We picked Premier Construction on the basis of a recommendation from a friend and are very happy that we did.

I really can't think of anything I could complain about. The quality of the work is excellent and they are sticklers for getting things just right. The work was finished within the projected two months.

They were always friendly and approachable and ready to accommodate any changes we decided on or needs that we had. There was a really good dialogue between us throughout the whole process so we always knew where we were and what was going on. When we had a problem at the start with a disconnected pipe leaking and draining the system Warren was round within half an hour on a Saturday morning to sort it out.

Having never had any building work done before we were a bit nervous about the whole process but after this experience my wife said, 'perhaps we should have something else done'. I can't imagine any better recommendation than that.

5 stars

standardswatch 01 Apr 2014
Bungalow refurbishment and extensions
Having downsized from a five bedroom house to a 3 bedroom bungalow we decided that the bungalow needed two extensions, complete refurbishment and garage rebuild.

Having had plans drawn up we contacted 9 building firms and got back 6 estimates for the work. Based on meeting the builder, seeing work they had carried out and the estimate for the work to be carried out on our bungalow we chose Premier Construction, and how fortunate we were. The work carried out met the exacting standards we required. As work started we decided to have further work carried out, eg new roof, garden patio and garden paths. The additional estimates for this work remained extremely competitive which illustrated what a genuine firm Premier Construction is. Any requests by the customer were always met by a very approachable buider who vlaues his customers and takes great pride in his firm's work. Premier Construction have gone on to do excellent work for family members and their neighbours based on recommendation and Premier Construction's reputation.

5 stars

Terrybolton 05 Dec 2013
I Highly recommend this Company
Premier Construction recently built a two storey extension to the side and rear of our property.

I was delighted with the quality of their work and professional but friendly approach.

If you are looking for quality reliable builders who will bring your project in on time and on budget, I can definitely recommend this firm.

From the very first meeting with Mark and his team it was obvious I had made the right choice. They gave me help and advice with the planning and building control applications, which meant they went through smoothly and without problems.

All the tradesmen employed by Premier were friendly and professional. They took pride in their work and turned up on time each day. Although it was obviously a building site for some time, they do try to minimise the mess and disruption caused during the build. The work progressed quickly and once started they stayed with the build to completion.

After making the final payment, and a few weeks after the work was complete, we had a couple of small snagging jobs. The bedroom doors needed cutting down once the thick bedroom carpet was fitted and there was a small issue with the rear patio doors. Like most builders Premier did promise to come back if there were any issues. Unlike most builders Premier did happily come back and quickly resolved the snagging problems.

We are delighted with the quality of the work and the high standard of finish used throughout the build.

I hope I never need to embark on a building project of this size again. If I did however I would not hesitate to use Premier Construction again.

5 stars

Docdbm 20 Mar 2013
EXCELLENT BUILDERS
Large domestic extension/renovation completed on time in 10 months including 7m beams handled with no fuss. All the team work to a high standard and very tidy. Mark communicates well and has always been available even after completion. Makes sensible suggestions and gives honest advice and flexible. Very reasonable price no nasty surprises costs upfront. Would not hesitate to recommend.

5 stars

MHeaton 18 Mar 2013
Driveway
After getting a few quotes for our front garden we decided to go with Premier Construction, although they weren't the cheapest quote we'd received they came highly recommended from a friend and for good reason. Our front garden needed 100 ton of soil removed and a large garden wall about 2000 brick and 500 blocks. Mark at Premier was always there when he said he would be and the job was hassle free. They are tidy when they work and always kept us well informed of what was happening. I'd defiantly recommend them and use them again. Thanks for all your help Premier Construction! :-)